Impulse Theater Festival

Save the date

13— 23 June 2019

Oratorium

Which group do you belong to: the rich? The poor? Or is no one allowed to know? She She Pop shine a light in the darkness.

14.06.18 19:00 – 20:40 Tickets Schedule
15.06.18 19:30 – 21:10 Tickets Schedule

Ringlokschuppen Ruhr, Stage 1
Language: German with simultaneous translation into English and Arabic (Arabic on 14th June only.)

Special on 15.06. after the performance:
Audience discussion with the artists and Martin Weck, Board chairman of Sparkasse Mülheim an der Ruhr. Chaired by Matthias Frense, Ringlokschuppen Ruhr

© Benjamin Krieg
© Benjamin Krieg
© Benjamin Krieg
© Benjamin Krieg

Property changes consciousness. It divides people, it confers power, it excludes others. Nothing affects our co-existence in the global present as significantly as property. At the same time ownership is shrouded in great secrecy. In ORATORIUM She She Pop make visible what is otherwise hidden.  
Enter the chorus of local delegates! People who expect a large inheritance or those who own houses meet people who are unemployed or have substantial debts. The question of who has how much becomes the determining principle for the evening: artists, local delegates and the audience form speaking choruses according to how much they own that then engage with how we treat property in a new way in every performance.  They speak in unison about fates decided by property and break taboos: where does wealth come from? Whose fault is poverty?
At its core lies the issue of the effects of boundaries between people and how those boundaries can be overcome collectively. Out of polyphony, disagreement and harmony that can only ever be achieved for a moment a collective monologue emerges.

Credits

By and with: Sebastian Bark, Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Ilia Papatheodorou, Berit Stumpf and the chorus of local delegates. 
Stage design: Sandra Fox
Costumes: Lea Søvsø
Music: Max Knoth
Artistic Associate: Ruschka Steininger
Assistant Director: Laia Ribera
Assistant Designer: Vivien Waneck
Technical Direction, Lighting Design: Sven Nichterlein
Production Manager: Anne
 Brammen
Communications: ehrliche arbeit – freies Kulturbüro
Tour Organization: Tina Ebert
Administration: Aminata Oelßner
Company Management & contact for touring enquiries: Elke Weber, management[a]sheshepop.de

Production

A production by She She Pop in co-production with HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, Festival Theaterformen, Münchner Kammerspiele, Kampnagel Hamburg, Schauspiel Leipzig, Schauspiel Stuttgart, Kaserne Basel, FFT Düsseldorf, Künstlerhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt, ACT Independent Theater Festival Sofia, Konfrontacje Teatralne Festival Lublin. Funded by the Federal Foundation for Culture and the Berlin Senate Office for Culture and European Affairs.  

Biography

She She Pop is a performance collective that was founded in the 90s at the Gießen Institute for Applied Theatre Studies. Its members are Sebastian Bark, Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Ilia Papatheodorou and Berit Stumpf. Their creative producer is Elke Weber. The performers see themselves as authors, dramaturges and practitioners of their stage art. The inclusion of their own autobiographies is above all the method and not the purpose of their work. The result is a form of theatre firmly committed to experimentation. She She Pop sees its task as a search to find the social limits of communication – and to go beyond the protective space of the theatre, in both specific and artistic terms. The audience, too, is often given a tangible attribution and a special feature. The HAU Hebbel am Ufer theatre has been a continuous co-producer and co-operation partner in Berlin since 2003. Other regular cooperation partners at home and abroad are: Münchner Kammerspiele, Schauspiel Stuttgart, Kampnagel Hamburg, Forum Freies Theater in Düsseldorf, Mousonturm Frankfurt / Main and Kaserne Basel, brut Wien, Theatre de la Ville / Festival d'Automne de Paris, Festival Kyoto Experiment Archa Theatre Prague, Prague German language Festival and the Konfrontationen Festival Lublin.

Impulse Theater Festival

Mülheim an der Ruhr, Düsseldorf und Köln

13.— 24. Juni 2018

Oratorium

Zu welcher Gruppe zählen Sie sich: zu den Reichen? Zu den Armen? Oder darf das niemand wissen? She She Pop bringen Licht ins Dunkel.

14.06.18 19:00 – 20:40 Tickets

AUSVERKAUFT

Tagesprogramm
15.06.18 19:30 – 21:10 Tickets

AUSVERKAUFT

Tagesprogramm

Ringlokschuppen Ruhr, Bühne 3
Sprache: Deutsch mit englischer und arabischer Simultanübersetzung (arabisch nur am 14.06.)

Extra:
15.06. im Anschluss an die Vorstellung Publikumsgespräch mit den Künstler*innen und Martin Weck, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Sparkasse Mülheim an der Ruhr. Moderation: Matthias Frense, Ringlokschuppen Ruhr 

© Benjamin Krieg
© Benjamin Krieg
© Benjamin Krieg
© Benjamin Krieg

Eigentum verändert das Bewusstsein. Es trennt Menschen, es erteilt Macht, es schließt aus. Nichts ist so entscheidend für das Zusammenleben in der globalen Gegenwart wie das Eigentum. Gleichzeitig umgibt die Besitzverhältnisse ein großes Geheimnis. Mit ORATORIUM machen She She Pop sichtbar, was sonst im Verborgenen liegt.  
Auftritt des Chors der lokalen Delegierten! Menschen, die ein großes Erbe erwarten, und solche, die Häuser besitzen, treffen auf Menschen ohne Arbeit oder mit hohen Schulden. Die Frage, wer wie viel hat, wird zum entscheidenden Prinzip des Abends: Künstler*innen, lokale Delegierte und Publikum formieren sich anhand ihrer Besitzverhältnisse zu Sprechchören, die in jeder Aufführung aufs Neue unseren Umgang mit dem Eigentum verhandeln. Sie sprechen gemeinsam über vom Eigentum bestimmte Schicksale und brechen Tabus: Woher kommt der Reichtum? Wer hat Schuld an der Armut?  
Im Zentrum steht die Frage, was Grenzen zwischen Menschen entstehen lässt und wie diese Grenzen gemeinschaftlich überwunden werden können. Aus der Vielstimmigkeit, der Uneinigkeit und dem immer nur für Momente zu erreichenden Einklang entsteht ein kollektiver Monolog.

Credits

Von und mit: Sebastian Bark, Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Ilia Papatheodorou, Berit Stumpf und dem Chor der lokalen Delegierten 
Bühne: Sandra Fox
Kostüme: Lea Søvsø
Musik: Max Knoth
Künstlerische Mitarbeit: Ruschka Steininger
Regieassistenz: Laia Ribera
Ausstattungsassistenz: Vivien Waneck
Technische Leitung, Lichtdesign: Sven Nichterlein
Produktionsleitung: Anne
 Brammen
Kommunikation: ehrliche arbeit – freies Kulturbüro
Tourorganisation: Tina Ebert
Administration: Aminata Oelßner
Company Management & Kontakt für Gastspielanfragen: Elke Weber, management[a]sheshepop.de

Produktion

Eine Produktion von She She Pop in Koproduktion mit HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, Festival Theaterformen, Münchner Kammerspiele, Kampnagel Hamburg, Schauspiel Leipzig, Schauspiel Stuttgart, Kaserne Basel, FFT Düsseldorf, Künstlerhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt am Main, ACT Independent Theater Festival Sofia, Konfrontacje Teatralne Festival Lublin. Gefördert durch Kulturstiftung des Bundes und Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa.

Biografie

She She Pop ist ein Performancekollektiv, das in den 1990er-Jahren am Gießener Institut für Angewandte Theaterwissenschaft gegründet wurde. Mitglieder sind Sebastian Bark, Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Ilia Papatheodorou und Berit Stumpf. Geschäftsführerin ist Elke Weber. Die Performer*innen verstehen sich als Autor*innen, Dramaturg*innen und Ausführende ihrer Bühnenhandlung. Das Einbeziehen der eigenen Biografie ist dabei vor allem Methode, nicht Zweck der Arbeit. Daraus entsteht eine Theaterform, die dem Experiment verpflichtet ist. She She Pop sehen ihre Aufgabe in der Suche nach den gesellschaftlichen Grenzen der Kommunikation und in deren gezielter und kunstvoller Überschreitung. Auch das Publikum erhält häufig eine konkrete Zuschreibung und eine besondere Funktion. Das HAU Hebbel am Ufer in Berlin ist seit 2003 kontinuierlicher Koproduzent und Kooperationspartner von She She Pop. Weitere regelmäßige Kooperationspartner im In- und Ausland sind: Münchner Kammerspiele, Schauspiel Stuttgart, Kampnagel Hamburg, Forum Freies Theater in Düsseldorf, Künstlerhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt am Main sowie Kaserne Basel, brut Wien, Théâtre de la Ville / Festival d’Automne de Paris, Festival Kyoto Experiment, Archa Theater Prag, Prager Festival deutscher Sprache und Festival Konfrontationen Lublin.