Impulse Theater Festival

Save the date

13— 23 June 2019

All Eyes On

Teresa Vittucci searches for love and recognition in sex chats and on stage. What does she have to give away to achieve them – and who is really the voyeur here?  

21.06.18 21:30 – 22:30 Tickets Schedule
23.06.18 22:00 – 23:00 Tickets Schedule

Ringlokschuppen Ruhr, Stage 1
Language: simple English

Specials:
21.06. after the performance: Audience discussion with the artist and Penny Rafferty, writer and visual theorist. Chaired by Haiko Pfost, Impulse Theater Festival

22.06., 23:00 Party: VAGITARIAN. ALL HUNGRY SOULS WELCOME
© Nelly Rodriguez
© Nelly Rodriguez
© Greg Clement

A woman on a mirrored platform – unapproachable yet visible to all – to the audience that is there live and equally for the people who have connected by video sex chat. On the stage in the theatre and on the internet she displays what she’s got and what she can do: her body, her singing, skilfully playing with those who are watching. She stages affection, desire and intimacy.  
However, the authority of this impressive stage figure appears to be dependent on one condition: recognition by the viewers, live and in the chat window. Who desires whom here? And who has the power? Only if the audience does not avert its gaze can this performance exist, can the “show” go on and the performer assume the place that she has chosen for herself: in the middle of the stage, the centre of attention.

Credits

Concept, Performance: Teresa Vittucci
Dramaturgical Consultants: Simone Aughterlony, Marc Streit
Stage Design: Jasmin Wiesli
Technical Direction, Light Design: Benjamin Hauser
Video, Technical Support: Alper Yagcioglu
Production Management & contact for touring enquiries: Elena Conradt, elean[a]produktionsdock.ch

Production

An OH DEAR production in co-production with Tanzhaus Zürich. With support from the City of Zürich Culture Department, Department of Culture Canton Zürich, Fondation Nestlé pour L'Art, Pro Helvetia, Grand Studio Brussels, Südpol Lucerne, Les Urbaines Festival, zürich moves! Festival.

Biography

Teresa Vittucci was born in Vienna and studied at the Vienna Conservatoire, the Alvin Ailey School in New York and the Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance as well as the Master’s programme in Scenic Arts Practice at the Hochschule der Künste in Berne. She is an actor and choreographer and was a regular ensemble member at Staatstheater Mainz. Teresa Vittucci works together with The Loose Collective, Marie Caroline Hominal and Nils Amadeus Lange as well as producing her own projects.

Impulse Theater Festival

Save the date

13.— 23. Juni 2019

All Eyes On

In Sex-Chats und auf der Bühne sucht Teresa Vittucci nach Liebe und Anerkennung. Was muss sie dafür preisgeben, und wer ist hier eigentlich der Voyeur? Oder die Voyeurin?

21.06.18 21:30 – 22:30 Tickets Tagesprogramm
23.06.18 22:00 – 23:00 Tickets Tagesprogramm

Ringlokschuppen Ruhr, Bühne 2
Sprache: einfaches Englisch

Extras:
21.06. im Anschluss an die Vorstellung Publikumsgespräch mit der Künstlerin und Penny Rafferty, Autorin und Bildwissenschaftlerin. Moderation: Haiko Pfost, Impulse Theater Festival

22.06., 23:00 Party: VAGITARIAN. ALL HUNGRY SOULS WELCOME
© Nelly Rodriguez
© Nelly Rodriguez
© Greg Clement

Eine Frau auf einem verspiegelten Podest, unnahbar und doch für alle sichtbar – für das Publikum, das live vor Ort ist, genauso wie für die Menschen, die sich per Video-Sex-Chat zugeschaltet haben. Auf der Bühne des Theaters und des Internets stellt sie zur Schau, was sie hat und was sie kann: ihren Körper, ihren Gesang, das geschickte Spiel mit denen, die zuschauen. Sie inszeniert Zuwendung, Lust und Intimität.  
Doch die Souveränität dieser beeindruckenden Bühnenfigur scheint an eine Bedingung geknüpft zu sein: die Anerkennung durch die Zuschauer*innen, live und im Chat-Fenster. Wer begehrt hier wen? Und wer hat die Macht? Nur wenn das Publikum seinen Blick nicht abwendet, kann diese Performance existieren, kann die „Show“ weitergehen und die Performerin den Raum einnehmen, den sie für sich gewählt hat: die Mitte der Bühne, das Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit.

Credits

Konzept, Performance: Teresa Vittucci
Dramaturgische Beratung: Simone Aughterlony, Marc Streit
Bühnenbild: Jasmin Wiesli
Technische Leitung, Lichtdesign: Benjamin Hauser
Video, technische Unterstützung: Alper Yagcioglu
Produktionsleitung & Kontakt für Gastspielanfragen: Elena Conradt, elena[a]produktionsdock.ch

Produktion

Eine OH DEAR Produktion in Koproduktion mit Tanzhaus Zürich. Mit Unterstützung von Stadt Zürich Kultur, Fachstelle Kultur Kanton Zürich, Fondation Nestlé pour L’Art, Pro Helvetia, Grand Studio Brüssel, Südpol Luzern, Les Urbaines Festival, zürich moves! Festival.

Biografie

Teresa Vittucci, geboren in Wien, studierte am Konservatorium in Wien, an der Alvin Ailey School in New York, an der Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance sowie im Masterprogramm Scenic Arts Practice an der Hochschule der Künste Bern. Sie ist Schauspielerin und Choreografin und war Ensemblemitglied am Staatstheater Mainz. Teresa Vittucci arbeitet mit The Loose Collective, Marie-Caroline Hominal und Nils Amadeus Lange zusammen und realisiert eigene Projekte.